What is a REVshare?
- A REVshare is a re-posting of a REV. REVolution’s REVshare feature helps you and others quickly share that REV with all of your friends and followers. You can REVshare your own REVs or REVs from someone else.
What does a REVshare look like?
- REVshares look like normal REVs with the author’s name and username next to it, but are distinguished by “Reshared activity”and the name of the person who REVshared the REV. If you see content from someone you do not follow in your timeline, look for REVshared info in the REV.
Note: REVshares may appear differently in third-party applications, and will show up in apps only if they are using REVolutions REVshares API. Many apps may have built in their own version of REVshare—those REVs are not treated as official REVshares on REVolution.
Where do REVshares appear?
REV posts REVshared by other people:
- You can see REVs people you are friends with and follow have REVshared in your news feed timeline.
- REVshares, like regular REVs, will not show up from accounts you have blocked.
Your REVs that others have REVshared:
- Go to your Notifications tab. There you will see all activity concerning your REVs—including which have recently been REVshared and by whom.
How can I undo or delete my REVshare?
- You can undo a Retweet you’ve made by clicking on the highlighted REVshared icon in the REV. This will remove the REVshare from your timeline, but will not delete the original REV.
Why can I no longer see my REVshare?
- If the original REV was deleted by its author or otherwise removed from the service, or if the original REV author’s account was deleted or suspended, your REVshare will no longer be available.
Why can’t some REVs be REVshared?
- If you see the lock icon next to someone’s name on their profile page or on their REVs, their REVs are protected and you will not be able to REVshare their content.
- If your REVs are protected, you can still REVshare. Only people you have allowed to follow you will be able to view them.
- You can see protected REVs from an account you follow in your timeline because that account has accepted your friendship request, but because they have chosen not to share their REVs publicly, their REVs cannot be REVshared by you or anyone else.
Are there limits on REVshare?
- There is no limit to the number of times a REV can be REVshared.